Calendar

Kat Nasti Dance
Fri, Sep 22, 2017, 8 PM
Sat, Sep 23, 2017, 8 PM
Dance UP features six of the most promising and skilled dancemakers in New England today, bringing some of the best hip-hop, tap, and contemporary dance to the stage. The talented identical twins Bobby and Billy McClain have performed hip-hop dance...More
FayeDriscoll, PLAY
Fri, Oct 20, 2017, 8 PM
Sat, Oct 21, 2017, 2 PM
Sat, Oct 21, 2017, 8 PM
Faye Driscoll and company return to the ICA with the second installment of her Thank You For Coming series. Play revisits Driscoll’s ongoing concerns about the experience and performance of self, of being among others and being alone. Rambunctious...More
Anna Myer with Dancers Oliver Burns and Jermey
Fri, Nov 10, 2017, 8 PM
Sat, Nov 11, 2017, 8 PM
Renowned Boston choreographer Anna Myer melds the movements of modern dance with the foundations of hip-hop into fresh and original movements that link a record-spinning DJ to Bach. The varied musical approaches create an emotionally powerful...More
Pam Tanowitz
Fri, Dec 8, 2017, 8 PM
Sat, Dec 9, 2017, 8 PM
Sun, Dec 10, 2017, 2 PM
New Work for Goldberg Variations is an evening-length piece for piano and seven dancers created by classical pianist Simone Dinnerstein and choreographer Pam Tanowitz. Inspired by and set to a live performance of Bach’s iconic and demanding Goldberg...More
Compagnie Hervé Koubi
Fri, Jan 12, 2018, 8 PM
Sat, Jan 13, 2018, 8 PM
After selling out its stunning performances last year, Compagnie Hervé Koubi returns with its highly physical, fluid work that combines hip-hop, capoeira, and contemporary dance with powerful Sufi imagery. The company of French-Algerian and African...More
Okwui Okpokwasili, Poor People's TV Room
Fri, Mar 9, 2018, 8 PM
Sat, Mar 10, 2018, 8 PM
Bessie Award–winning artist Okwui Okpokwasili and director-designer Peter Born use an interdisciplinary approach to examine gender, culture, and identity in the lives of four women. Poor People’s TV Room recovers buried histories and forgotten...More
Ryan McNamara, Battleground
Fri, May 18, 2018, 9 PM
Sat, May 19, 2018, 6:30 PM
Sat, May 19, 2018, 8:30 PM
Through our smartphones and laptops, we now have access to infinite streams of information available in an instant. We can get lost in the internet for hours, clicking through hundreds, if not thousands, of videos, links, and images at a dizzying...More